Let the river answer

IMG_7692Here they are, finished. What contrasting little souls to be produced by the same hand on the same day. My process is most often guided by what I have at hand. I am constantly collecting and being given relics and trinkets that weave their own way into my work. The music I am listening to, books I’ve read, and the events of my life can often shape the characters of my dolls.

My soundtrack here was little Johnny Cash, a little Leonard Cohen. 

An exploration in the sometimes beautiful sadness.

IMG_7684

Leave a Reply

